Skip to Content

Faculty contacts and Human Research Ethics Advisors

Macquarie University has a number of Research Ethics Advisors who are members of the HRECs and who fulfil a crucial role in the ethics approval process. Research Ethics Advisors are available should you need advice on your ethics application.

You are encouraged to contact your Research Ethics Advisor before submitting your application for review if you have questions or need advice on your ethics application.

A list of Research Ethics Advisors is below. If you cannot find a suitable Research Ethics Advisor, please contact the Ethics Secretariat: ethics.secretariat@mq.edu.au
Administrative Offices and Units & all Faculties

Ms Fran Thorp, ext 7850
ethics.secretariat@mq.edu.au

Ms Michelle Thorpe, ext 4459
ethics.secretariat@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Arts

Dr Mio Bryce, ext 7064
mio.bryce@mq.edu.au

Dr Dalbir Ahlawat
dalbir.ahlawat@mq.edu.au

Dr Michaela Baker, ext 7039
michaela.baker@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Business and Economics

A/Prof Hume Winzar, ext 6468
hume.winzar@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Human Sciences

Dr Ian Stephen, ext 8001
ian.stephen@mq.edu.au 

Dr Roger Engel, ext 6387
roger.engel@mq.edu.au

A/Prof Sachiko Kinoshita, ext 8004
sachiko.kinoshita@mq.edu.au

A/Prof Jac Brown, ext 8094
jac.brown@mq.edu.au

A/Prof Colin Wastell, ext 8600
colin.wastell@mq.edu.au

Dr Melissa Norberg, ext 8127
melissa.norberg@mq.edu.au

Dr Mridula Sharma, ext 4863
mridula.sharma@mq.edu.au

Ms Rebecca Kim, ext 8789
rebecca.kim@mq.edu.au

Dr Ross MacKenzie, ext 6393
ross.mackenzie@mq.edu.au

Dr Julia Hush, ext 6621
Julia.hush@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Professor Tony Eyers, ext 4014
tony.eyers@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Science and Engineering 

A/Prof Annabelle McIver, ext 9579
annabelle.mciver@mq.edu.au