Skip to Content

Important Dates

HREC (Human Sciences and Humanities)

In order to allow sufficient time for preparing the meeting agenda, the deadline for submission of applications is two weeks before the meeting date. Dates may be subject to change. The Research Office will not accept late or incomplete applications. Please refer to the FAQs page for general queries about the ethics application process.

Meeting dates and application deadlines for 2016

Deadline (Close of Business)

Meeting Date

Wednesday 10 February 2016

Friday 26 February 2016

Wednesday 9 March 2016

Friday 1 April 2016

Wednesday 13 April 2016

Friday 29 April 2016
Wednesday 11 May 2016Friday 27 May 2016
Wednesday 8 June 2016Friday 24 June 2016
Wednesday 13 July 2016Friday 29 July 2016
Wednesday 10 August 2016Friday 26 August 2016
Wednesday 14 September 2016Friday 30 September 2016
Wednesday 12 October 2016Friday 28 October 2016
Wednesday 9 November 2016

Friday 25 November 2016

HREC Executive meeting dates for 2016

TO BE CONFIRMED

Meeting dates and application deadlines for 2017

Deadline (Close of Business)

Meeting Date

Wednesday 8 February 2017

Friday 24 February 2017

Wednesday 8 March 2017

Friday 24 March 2017

Wednesday 12 April 2017

Friday 28 April 2017
Wednesday 10 May 2017Friday 26 May 2017
Wednesday 14 June 2017Friday 30 June 2017
Wednesday 12 July 2017Friday 28 July 2017
Wednesday 9 August 2017Friday 25 August 2017
Wednesday 13 September 2017Friday 29 September 2017
Wednesday 11 October 2017Friday 27 October 2017
Wednesday 8 November 2017

Friday 24 November 2017

HREC Executive meeting dates for 2017

TO BE CONFIRMED

HREC (Medical Sciences)

If your application is considered to be greater-than-low risk, it will be submitted to the HREC (Medical Sciences) meeting for consideration. HREC (Medical Sciences) meeting dates and their respective deadlines are listed below. If your application is considered to be low risk, it will be forwarded to a Faculty subcommittee for consideration. Ethics applications are assessed for risk on the basis of this form. Please refer to FAQs page for general queries about  the ethics application process. Dates may be subject to change.

Meeting dates and application deadlines for 2016

Deadline (Close of Business)

Meeting Date

Wednesday 10 February 2016

Thursday 25 February 2016

Wednesday 9 March 2016

Thursday 24 March 2016

Wednesday 13 April 2016

Thursday 28 April 2016
Wednesday 11 May 2016Thursday 26 May 2016
Wednesday 8 June 2016Thursday 23 June 2016
Wednesday 13 July 2016Thursday 28 July 2016
Wednesday 10 August 2016Thursday 25 August 2016
Wednesday 14 September 2016Thursday 29 September 2016
Wednesday 12 October 2016Thursday 27 October 2016
Wednesday 9 November 2016

Thursday 24 November 2016

HREC Executive meeting dates for 2016

TO BE CONFIRMED

Meeting dates and application deadlines for 2017

Deadline (Close of Business)

Meeting Date

Wednesday 8 February 2017

Thursday 23 February 2017

Wednesday 8 March 2017

Thursday 23 March 2017

Wednesday 12 April 2017

Thursday 27 April 2017
Wednesday 10 May 2017Thursday 25 May 2017
Wednesday 14 June 2017Thursday 29 June 2017
Wednesday 12 July 2017Thursday 27 July 2017
Wednesday 9 August 2017Thursday 24 August 2017
Wednesday 13 September 2017Thursday 28 September 2017
Wednesday 11 October 2017Thursday 26 October 2017
Wednesday 8 November 2017

Thursday 23 November 2017

HREC Executive meeting dates for 2017

TO BE CONFIRMED